I promised to talk about my – getting a – kitten, so here it is.

On my way to work, some past nine in the evening, I was walking down a street when I saw a tiny kitty, sitting in the cold, looking oh-so lonely.

I stopped for a moment and thought: If I wasn't running late for work, I would love to pick it up and save it from the cold; I'll put it in my bag, and share with it my home.

Throughout the evening, I finish my work. The day is done and I head back home. I pass by a narrow street. Guess who's waiting for me? The wee little kitten, playing by a tree.

I ask an elderly lady: “Do you own this kitty?” And she replied, “No, you can keep it, before it gets hit and killed.” I carry the little bundle in my hands. When I came home my neighbor said:

“Wow, you now have a cat!”

I smiled at him, and I said proud: Yes, I now have a kitty. I picked him up on my way from work, and now we'll live together. I won't be so alone.